09

Date: 
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:30
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Renshuu Taiko, horse jiuchi, single one group
Renshuu Taiko, horse jiuchi, two groups
Renshuu Taiko, horse jiuchi, four groups
Renshuu Taiko, horse jiuchi, four mystery groups!
Renshuu Taiko, swing jiuchi, single and two groups

1e&a review Zero-, Single-, and Double-accent patterns

Don tsuku DoRo tsuku drill (with additional "crazy" pattern)
Alternating Basic and Crazy patterns, then splitting into two groups to play as a pseudo-canon

Homework: 

Practice Single- and Double-accent patterns for 1e&a drill. Review Triple-accent patterns for next week!
Continue to practice basic technique. Try relaxed hitting strike with a mirror or in spare time.

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Carolyn Nakaki
Mayumi Ikeda
Doreen Haramoto
Hiroyuki Chiwata

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 15, 2014 02
Wed, January 22, 2014 03
Wed, January 29, 2014 04
Wed, February 05, 2014 05
Wed, February 12, 2014 06
Wed, February 19, 2014 07
Wed, February 26, 2014 08
Wed, March 05, 2014 09
Wed, March 12, 2014 10
Wed, March 19, 2014 11
Wed, March 26, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30