04

Date: 
Thursday, January 23, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:30
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi

Class syllabus: 

Greeting
Stretches
Vocab Review

  • Bachi - drumsticks
  • Nagadou Daiko - long bodied taiko
  • Chudaiko - medium size Nagadou
  • Oodaiko - large Nagadou
  • Okedou Daiko - black roped taiko
  • Shime Daiko - smaill taiko tightened by rope or bolts
  • Hiradou Daiko - flat drum

Review

  • Stance/Position
  • 4-8-16-32 (Arm Individual - Arm Simultaneous - Elbow - Wrist)
  • Kuchi Shoga (don, doko, ka, kara, tsu, tsuku)
  • don tsuku doro tsuku drill - don tsuku doro tsuku x 4, doro tsuku x 4, dokodokodokodokodokodokodokodon!
  • Renshu Daiko

NEW

  • Ka Drill - Right, Left, Combined

M1-4 Copy-Cat

Clean
Greeting

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Sherri Hirai
Tailer Shintani
Tomoko Takahashi
Yumi Yamaoka
Nadine Skye-Davis
Ben Hirose
Maggie Rosenberg

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, January 02, 2014 01
Thu, January 09, 2014 02
Thu, January 16, 2014 03
Thu, January 23, 2014 04
Thu, January 30, 2014 05
Thu, February 06, 2014 06
Thu, February 13, 2014 07
Thu, February 20, 2014 08
Thu, February 27, 2014 09
Thu, March 06, 2014 10
Thu, March 13, 2014 11
Thu, March 20, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30