Hachijo 05

Date: 
Sunday, June 18, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:00
Student should bring: 

Hachijo Bachi

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Set Up

Shitauchi
Yuta jams on all 3 while Rhys keeps shitauchi
-Yuukichi
-Shabataki
-Honbataki

Variation Drills
Adding Su to Phrase 1 and 3
Speed Up Variations
Original: ● x x ●
x x ● ●
● ● x x
x ● ● x

Feeling
Structure:
Start Shitauchi
HPP x 2
Speed Up
HPP x 1 (with ending)

Feeling
Honbataki - Soft/Tense/Free
Notes: on board

Colors: Red/Blue/Yellow in any sequence on a straight beat shitauchi
Notes: Great! Yuta guessed everything. But how can Rhys make it even more obvious for those who might not?

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Rhys Ota
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, May 14, 2023 Hachijo 01
Sun, May 21, 2023 Hachijo 02
Sun, June 04, 2023 Hachijo 03
Sun, June 11, 2023 Hachijo 04
Sun, June 18, 2023 Hachijo 05
Sun, September 10, 2023 Hachijo 06
Sun, September 17, 2023 Hachijo 07
Sun, September 24, 2023 Hachijo 08
Sun, October 01, 2023 Hachijo 09
Sun, October 08, 2023 Hachijo 10
Sun, October 15, 2023 Hachijo 11
Sun, October 22, 2023 Hachijo 12
Sun, October 29, 2023 Hachijo 13 -- Masa
Sun, November 05, 2023 Hachijo 14
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30