Small Drum Drills: 1-ee-and-uh - Best Drill Ever?!

Tuesdays, 6pm -- 7:30pm

First Class: Tue, August 13, 2013
Room: Large Classroom

Designed to shake out the bugs lurking in taiko players' stick control and rhythmic understanding, the "1-ee-and-uh" drill drills into dexterity basics. Learn the 16 patterns that underlie most of the taiko music we play and the "truffle hunting" approach to uncovering and overcoming your weakest rhythms. With before-and-after tests, the course aims to provide measurable improvement in four technical areas -- stick control, timing, improvisation, and the learning of new rhythms -- and teach a self-sympathetic approach to practice that is uplifting and effective.

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, August 13, 2013 01
Tue, August 20, 2013 02
Tue, August 27, 2013 03
Tue, September 03, 2013 04
Tue, September 10, 2013 05
Tue, September 17, 2013 06
Tue, September 24, 2013 07
Tue, October 01, 2013 08
Tue, October 08, 2013 09
Tue, October 15, 2013 10
Tue, October 22, 2013 11
Tue, October 29, 2013 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31