Small Drum Drills: 1-ee-and-uh - Best Drill Ever?! (G03)

Tuesdays, 6pm -- 7:45pm

First Class: Tue, February 11, 2014
Room: Small Classroom

Learn the 16 key sticking patterns that underlie the majority of all taiko music! This is a fantastic course for new and experienced players alike. New players learn rhythms that will benefit their studies for years to come. Experienced players learn the "truffle hunting" approach to uncovering and overcoming one's weakest rhythms. The course provides measurable improvement in four technical areas -- stick control, timing, improvisation, and the learning of new rhythms -- and teaches a lifelong, self-sympathetic approach to practice that is uplifting and effective.

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, February 11, 2014 01
Tue, February 18, 2014 02
Tue, February 25, 2014 03
Tue, March 04, 2014 04
Tue, March 11, 2014 05
Tue, March 18, 2014 06
Tue, March 25, 2014 07
Tue, April 01, 2014 08
Tue, April 08, 2014 09
Tue, April 15, 2014 10
Tue, April 22, 2014 11
Tue, April 29, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31