02

Date: 
Sunday, March 4, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:45
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

welcome
- introductions: name, a moment of connection

TRD (tone + rhythm + dynamics)
- demo (player 1 suggests sound, player 2 suggests rhythm, player 1 suggests dynamics, repeat)
- listening to partner across circle
- application to following soloist

classic jiuchi
- ten tsuku
-- techinique: constant vs accented R
-- tone: avoiding jumble using center, edge, inner rim, outer rim
-- dynamics: 50% of soloist starting point, good music end point
-- starting and stopping confidently

improv in pairs

clean and close

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Christine Brown
Maggie Chiang
Nathan n1gh78un76r@gmail.com
Preston Ohta
Sasen Cain
Stacey Nakasone

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, February 25, 2018 01
Sun, March 04, 2018 02
Sun, March 11, 2018 03
Sun, March 18, 2018 04
Sun, March 25, 2018 05
Sun, April 01, 2018 06
Sun, April 08, 2018 07 - coach
Sun, April 15, 2018 08 - coach
Sun, April 22, 2018 09 - coach
Sun, April 29, 2018 10 - coach
Sun, May 06, 2018 11 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31