04

Date: 
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:45
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

welcome
- thoughts on jiuchi

TRD (tone + rhythm + dynamics) review
- Jiuchi Train: person A starts a jiuchi, person B plays a "melody" or two, person B plays jiuchi...

classic jiuchi
- ten tsuku metronome speed up

structure (for movement)
- defining the 4-bar structure
-- "don" on 1
- adding some "offbeat" to give soloist suggestions
-- 2 / 4
-- other options
- fills to define even larger structure

next
- found instruments
- "gears"

clean and close

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Kendra Nitta
Maggie Chiang
Stacey Nakasone

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, February 25, 2018 01
Sun, March 04, 2018 02
Sun, March 11, 2018 03
Sun, March 18, 2018 04
Sun, March 25, 2018 05
Sun, April 01, 2018 06
Sun, April 08, 2018 07 - coach
Sun, April 15, 2018 08 - coach
Sun, April 22, 2018 09 - coach
Sun, April 29, 2018 10 - coach
Sun, May 06, 2018 11 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31