01

Date: 
Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

welcome
- space overview
-- LATI as guest
-- lights, air, whiteboard, music stands
- instrument use instructions
-- bachi
-- setting up drums
--- two per person, shime on L
- class structure
-- welcome
-- warmup: copycat, 16's Drill
-- fundamentals practice
-- Omiyage jiuchi-specific
-- section run
-- individual practice
-- clean
-- circle and close

course overview
- improve hand dexterity
- improve facility on multi-drum
- learn Omiyage Shime/Okedo part

starting point video (measure of goals 1 and 2)

strike fundamentals
- grip: thumb and pointer as fulcrum
- wrist position
- fingers / wrist / elbow
- bounce
- individual form feedback

16s Drill

copycat: ten tsuku-relevant

class pages at taiko.la
rules for individual practice time
- personal stuff
- no talking
- I'm outside "I'm not sure what to do..." "I'm bored"
- I'll come in at 2-till

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Jack Hsiao
Eric Lai
Nadine Skye-Davis
Yeeman Mui
Andres Lopez

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, February 12, 2015 01
Thu, February 19, 2015 02
Thu, February 26, 2015 03
Thu, March 05, 2015 04
Thu, March 12, 2015 05
Thu, March 19, 2015 06
Thu, March 26, 2015 07
Thu, April 02, 2015 08 - coach
Thu, April 09, 2015 09 - coach
Thu, April 16, 2015 10 - coach
Thu, April 23, 2015 11 - coach
Thu, April 30, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31