02

Date: 
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

5 cold-run
- video plan discussion
-- clever way to show progress through structure?
--- Soloist A: Kakeai
--- Soloist A: set tempo
--- Soloist A: 32 em
--- Soloist A: Cue x2, switch, half tempo
--- Soloist B: 32 em
--- Soloist B: Cue, Kill it
--- Both: Shobu
-- cymbal part
-- "Downsizing" Drill
--- When soloist is approaching speeds near ji-keepers' max, ji-keepers switch to straight hits, then half-temp straight hits (R hand alone, then alternating hits).

405 structure
- Soloist A: Kakeai
- Soloist A: 8 em, start w/ M1a
- Soloist A: Cue x1, switch
- Soloist B: Kill it
- Soloist B: 8em, start w/ M1b
- Soloist B: Cue x2, switch
- Soloist A: 16em
- Soloist A: Cue x2
- Soloist B: 16em
- Soloist B: Cue, Kill it
- Both: Shobu

30 min technique call and answer

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Andrew Bordenave
Stacey Nakasone

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, May 06, 2014 01
Tue, May 13, 2014 02
Tue, May 20, 2014 03
Tue, May 27, 2014 04
Tue, June 03, 2014 05
Tue, June 10, 2014 06
Tue, June 17, 2014 07
Tue, June 24, 2014 NO CLASS
Tue, July 01, 2014 NO CLASS
Tue, July 08, 2014 WTG Runthrough
Tue, July 15, 2014 NO CLASS
Tue, July 22, 2014 NO CLASS
Tue, July 29, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28