09 Coach

Date: 
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Chudaiko Bachi

Class syllabus: 

Stretch

Aisatsu

YODAN
8-16-24 (left hand starting, then over under)

Intro Triplets
Practice...
- Playing even swing ji
- Accenting Aiuchi using swing
- Playing even triplets
- Accenting Aiuchi using triplets

Play slow aiuchi using triplet subdivision concept
- Alternate accenting using triplets with playing the aiuchi pattern
- Play aiuchi pattern while David sings triplet subdivision and plays the Shime/Ok part (Don - - Pa - -)
- Play entire intro using triplet subdivision

Review Intro Sequence
1. Aiuchi - Turns - Move - Pose (Mountain)
2. Aiuchi (Mirrored) - Turns (Rt) - Move - Pose (Rt arm up)
3. Omiyage Combo Twirl - https://youtu.be/n7NbKZpfPXI , https://youtu.be/luXhnulkUpw
4. Build - 16's on Rt, Both, Arm circles
5. Ka Ka Ka Ka - in order of Split Tosha
6. Blossom [4/4/4/3/3/3(+1)]

Review Blossom
Run-through intro as many times as possible!

Clean

Aisatsu

Homework: 
Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Abigail Sangco
Alex Ito
Andrew Bordenave
Debbie Lin
Derek Oye
Evelyn Wu
Kim Masumi
Michael Okuda
Mitsue Kajikawa
Nathan Wong
Nozomi Okabe
J Rassi
Robie La
Sean Kobashigawa
Steve La
Virginia Minami
Wendy Ito

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, July 04, 2018 01
Wed, July 11, 2018 02
Wed, July 18, 2018 03
Wed, July 25, 2018 No Class
Wed, August 01, 2018 04
Wed, August 08, 2018 05
Wed, August 15, 2018 06
Wed, August 22, 2018 07 Coach
Wed, August 29, 2018 08 Coach
Wed, September 05, 2018 09 Coach
Wed, September 12, 2018 10 Coach
Wed, September 19, 2018 11 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31