11 coach

Date: 
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 16:30 to 17:30
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Beta
1 min rolls
1 min elbow
1 min shoulder

4-8-16
- Try to play together
- 1 time, 3 times, 7 times -- count and remember when to stop!

Call and response
- Half bar, 1eau2eau, e.g. Don tsuku ka ka
- When listening, be in your kamae so you know when to play

Renshu Daiko
Two run-throughs
Play twice in a row
Make new sequence
- Today's patterns: EACBDEB
Haiku Renshuu (5-7-5)
- ABCDE | EACBDEB | ABCDE

Dynamic Chappa
Take turns hiding and seeking the pair of chappa
Drum roll tells the Seeker if they're close! Soft means far away, getting louder means going the right direction, loud means you're there.
Once found, the Seeker rings the chappa

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Ryoma Matsuoka
Yuka Hida

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, April 05, 2017 01
Wed, April 12, 2017 02
Wed, April 19, 2017 03
Wed, April 26, 2017 04
Wed, May 03, 2017 05
Wed, May 10, 2017 06
Wed, May 17, 2017 07
Wed, May 24, 2017 08 coach
Wed, May 31, 2017 09 coach
Wed, June 07, 2017 10 coach
Wed, June 14, 2017 11 coach
Wed, June 21, 2017 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30