18

Date: 
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 12:00 to 12:45
Room: 
Large Classroom

Renshuu Hondaiko arrangement for Bonenkai 2014

Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

warmup
1-minute Drills to warm up wrists and arms
32 and 8

Renshu
- Play on all 3 Ji's (straight, swing, horsebeat)
- Repetition x Reaction (shime changes Ji type and Tempo)

Bounenkai Performance
Desmond: "ichi ni"
Everyone: "SORE!"
Oroshi -> rumble (soft->loud)
Shime - tenteke x 4
Renshu 1
Renshu 2
Build Up (Front Row: DEDE Back Row: EDED, Slow/Soft -> Fast/Furious!)
Renshu 3
Renshu 4 On swing
Renshu 5 Straight and All Out
Ending DvE
- D without tsuku: Dv2
- D ending on "4": Dv3

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Susan Nishiya
Desmond Tamaki
Hiromi Taya
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, August 07, 2014 01
Thu, August 14, 2014 02
Thu, August 21, 2014 03
Thu, August 28, 2014 04
Thu, September 04, 2014 05
Thu, September 11, 2014 06
Thu, September 18, 2014 07
Thu, September 25, 2014 08
Thu, October 02, 2014 09
Thu, October 09, 2014 10
Thu, October 16, 2014 11
Thu, October 23, 2014 12
Thu, October 30, 2014 13
Tue, November 04, 2014 13.5
Thu, November 06, 2014 14
Thu, November 13, 2014 15
Thu, November 20, 2014 16
Thu, December 04, 2014 17
Tue, December 09, 2014 17.5
Thu, December 11, 2014 18
Thu, December 18, 2014 19
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31