11 Coach

Date: 
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Warm up/Stretch

2-min drills (wrists, elbows, whole arm individually, whole arm simultaneously)

1e&u drill
- review 1 and 2 accents
- learn 3 accent
- do entire drill from 0 to 4 accents

Create-your-own-phrase
- Don (●), tsu (・), ka (x), ma ( ) post-its on mirror (2 1e&u length)
- partner up and create something together, teach it to the rest of us copy-cat style

Copy-cat drill
2 1e&u length ( ) = ma
●・● ●・●・●
x x ● ● ● ●・●
● x ( ) x ● ● ● x
● ● x ・x ( ) x x
● ● ( ) ● ・x ・x

4 1e&u length
● ● ● ● ● ● ( ) ● ● ( ) ( ) ( ) ● ( ) ● ( )
● ● x ・・x ・x ( ) ( ) ● ● ( ) ( ) ● ●
●・● ● ● ( ) x ( ) ●・・●・● ● ●
● ● ( ) ● ( ) ● ( ) ● ● ● x ・x x・x

8 1e&u length
● ● ● ● ● ( )● ( ) ● ( ) ( ) ( ) ● ( ) ( ) ( ) x x ● ● ● ( )● ( ) ● ●・・ ● ( )● ( )
●・・●・● ● ● ● ●・●・● ● ● ● x ● x ● ● ( ) ・ ● ( ) ( ) ● ( ) ( ) ● ( )

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuri Kanamaru
Attendance: 
Alex Ito
Christopher Fong
Carol Fukuchi
Hidemi Matsuya
Hiromi Taya
Shino Kokubu

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 07, 2015 01
Wed, January 14, 2015 02
Wed, January 21, 2015 03
Wed, January 28, 2015 04
Wed, February 04, 2015 05
Wed, February 11, 2015 06
Wed, February 18, 2015 07
Wed, February 25, 2015 08 Coach
Wed, March 04, 2015 09 Coach
Wed, March 11, 2015 10 Coach
Wed, March 18, 2015 11 Coach
Wed, March 25, 2015 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30