02

Date: 
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Greeting : "Yoroshiku Onegaishimasu"

Stretches

Stance/Position/Prep/Grip
Stance - make a square with your feet
Height - Center of body = Center of Hitting Surface
Distance - Shoulder to tip of sticks straight - bachi tips touching center of drum
Grip - leaving about an inch at the bottom grip with Pinky and Ring Finger

4-8-16-32
Wrist (32) - focus on loose grip and bounce
Elbow (16) - make triangle with arms and bachi, while elbow kept still facing drum head
Whole Arm Individual (4) - straight and loose on the up, elbow bent all the way, push forward and catch the bouncing bachi at right angle
Wole Arm (8) - independent arm motion
Practicing how to count - 32: 1 e + u
4 - 8 - 16 - 32

Sounds and Symbols
● = Don/Doko/Doro
・= Tsu/Tsuku
X = Ka/Kara
● ●・・= Dorotsuku
X X ● ● = Karadoko

10 minutes alone - "ignore eachother" practice

Clean

Greeting: "Doumo Arigatou Gozaimashita"

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Grace Miyake
Geoffrey Schimmel
Josephine Yang

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, April 02, 2015 01
Thu, April 09, 2015 02
Thu, April 16, 2015 03
Thu, April 23, 2015 04
Thu, April 30, 2015 05
Thu, May 07, 2015 06
Thu, May 14, 2015 07
Thu, May 21, 2015 08 Coach
Thu, May 28, 2015 09 Coach
Thu, June 04, 2015 10 Coach
Thu, June 11, 2015 NO CLASS - Taiko Conference
Thu, June 18, 2015 11 Coach
Thu, June 25, 2015 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30