03

Date: 
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

"Yoroshiku Onegaishimasu"

Equipment Name(s):
bachi - sticks
Nagadou Daiko - Long bodied Taiko
O-daiko - Large Taiko
Chu-daiko - Medium Taiko

Stretches

Stance/Position/Prep/Grip
Stance - make a square with your feet
Height - Center of body = Center of Hitting Surface
Distance - Shoulder to tip of sticks straight - bachi tips touching center of drum
Grip - leaving about an inch at the bottom grip with Pinky and Ring Finger

4-8-16-32
Wrist (32)
Elbow (16)
Whole Arm Individual (4)
Wole Arm (8)
Practice how to count 32's (1 e + u)
4 - 8 - 16 - 32

Sounds and Symbols - Drills
● = Don/Doko/Doro
・= Tsu/Tsuku
X = Ka/Kara
● ●・・= Dorotsuku
● ・・= Don tsuku
X X ● ● = Karadoko

Renshu Daiko
Learn Lines A, B, C

10 minutes alone - "ignore eachother" practice of Renshu

Clean

"Arigatougozaimashita"

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Grace Miyake
Geoffrey Schimmel
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, April 02, 2015 01
Thu, April 09, 2015 02
Thu, April 16, 2015 03
Thu, April 23, 2015 04
Thu, April 30, 2015 05
Thu, May 07, 2015 06
Thu, May 14, 2015 07
Thu, May 21, 2015 08 Coach
Thu, May 28, 2015 09 Coach
Thu, June 04, 2015 10 Coach
Thu, June 11, 2015 NO CLASS - Taiko Conference
Thu, June 18, 2015 11 Coach
Thu, June 25, 2015 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31