Beta, Naname, Odaiko Drills: Drill Drills Drills! (R05)

Saturdays, 11:00am - 12:45pm

First Class: Sat, September 27, 2014
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, Jen Baik
Room: Large Classroom

Open to all levels, this class is all about drilling the basics on the bigger taiko (chu-daiko and beyond).

We will cover a few variety of styles with emphasis on different topics every week.
Technique, timing, endurance, form, phrasing, movement, efficiency... all of it!

Whether you are just starting taiko or an experienced player looking to hone your skills, this class is for you!

50% DISCOUNT!
for students enrolled in an additional 12-week course.
Discount available for purchase by phone.

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Basics - 1 e a u (don) - Copycat Routine (1 e a u - 1's) - Jam using Drill
  2. Shime Intro - 1 e a u - paradiddle
  3. Odaiko Emphasis - Soloing using Don and Su Don
  4. Naname Emphasis - Movement
  5. Other Sounds - Pang/Buzz/Off-Center
  6. Marakas - Jack Bazaar
  7. Twirls!
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week - Recital and FUN

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, September 27, 2014 01
Sat, October 04, 2014 02
Sat, October 11, 2014 03
Sat, October 18, 2014 04
Sat, October 25, 2014 05
Sat, November 01, 2014 06
Sat, November 08, 2014 07
Sat, November 15, 2014 08 Coach
Sat, November 22, 2014 09 Coach
Sat, November 29, 2014 10 Coach
Sat, December 06, 2014 11 Coach
Sat, December 13, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31