01

Date: 
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 11:00 to 12:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch as we go through overview of Class
"Drills that I think have shaped me."

Back to Basics
1 minute drills
-wrist
-elbow
-arm (simultaneous)
-body (individual
->4-8-16-32
Swing Beat
-Understand the 6/8
->4-8-16-24
Dorotsuku

All about 1 e a u
Accent
Ka
Other - buzz or double or hyoutan
SOLO! - keep sticking same, down the line 4 worth of 1 e a u per person - move on (ignore if someone goes over)

-> Shime - simple basics and use of 1 e a u
-> Multiple drums (1's and 2's)
-> Jam?

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, September 27, 2014 01
Sat, October 04, 2014 02
Sat, October 11, 2014 03
Sat, October 18, 2014 04
Sat, October 25, 2014 05
Sat, November 01, 2014 06
Sat, November 08, 2014 07
Sat, November 15, 2014 08 Coach
Sat, November 22, 2014 09 Coach
Sat, November 29, 2014 10 Coach
Sat, December 06, 2014 11 Coach
Sat, December 13, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31