21

Date: 
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 18:15 to 19:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Naname Basics
1-minute drills (Rt and Lt side)

The Swing Beat
4-8-16-24 (Rt and Lt side)
- Try playing "stacked!"
-- Grp 1: starts on 4, Grp 2: starts on 8, Grp 3: 16, Grp 4: 24

SFTD Drill (Modified)
Structure ABAC
Rt and Lt side

Timing & Soloing
Practice playing ji while others improvise
Make sure to come in on time
Make sure rhythms match the swing beat and are clear!
Remember: practicing improvisation is more about listening than how many beats you play

X Form
SFTD ABAC
- Focus on keeping arms forward and in control (don't let them swing behind you)
Try playing pattern leading LH

Clean
Zoukingake

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Alyson Yick
Ayaka Komai
Cion Hida
Eren Kawase
Owen Camerino
Raymond Isozaki
Sean Isozaki
Youji Shiraishi
Yuka Hida
Yuga Komai

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, January 08, 2019 01
Thu, January 10, 2019 02
Tue, January 15, 2019 03
Thu, January 17, 2019 04
Tue, January 22, 2019 05
Thu, January 24, 2019 06
Tue, January 29, 2019 07
Thu, January 31, 2019 08
Tue, February 05, 2019 09
Thu, February 07, 2019 10
Tue, February 12, 2019 11
Thu, February 14, 2019 12
Tue, February 19, 2019 13
Thu, February 21, 2019 14
Tue, February 26, 2019 15
Thu, February 28, 2019 16
Tue, March 05, 2019 17
Thu, March 07, 2019 18
Tue, March 12, 2019 19
Thu, March 14, 2019 20
Tue, March 19, 2019 21
Thu, March 21, 2019 22
Tue, March 26, 2019 23
Thu, March 28, 2019 24
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31