01

Date: 
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Chudaiko Bachi

Class syllabus: 

Housekeeping
-Facility Tour and Asano Taiko US History
- Bathrooms, water
- taiko.la and syllabus

Aisatsu - "Yoroshiku Onegaishimasu"

Stretch

12-week Course Structure and Course Goals
- 7/4/1
- Make Up Class (Wed, Thurs - Open Studio (6-7:30) and Saturday Drills (11-12:45))
- Solo
- Party

Hachijo history and background

Moving of Drums
- Pitch
- Stand
- How to set up

Stance and Grip

Shitauchi (下打) - base keeper
Uwauchi (上打) - soloist

Shitauchi Types
Yuukichi (ゆうきち) - dondoko
Shabataki (しゃばたき) - donko
Honbataki (本ばたき) - zu - do zu

Uwauchi
Right Hand strike
Left Hand strike
Pattern 5: Don Don Don Don Don Don Don Don (sticking: R L L R R L L R)

Clean

Aisatsu

Homework: 

Rokuninkai video - watch and be amazed :)

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Aggie Postman-Kuchta
Alex Ito
Lee Stone
Amy Yick
Chizuko Midori
Christine Elegino
Kelsey Brown
Patsy Matsushita
Gail Kaneko
Katelyn Rodgers
Kathryn Iwanaga
Mari Kaneko
Richard Paine
Ritsuko Gandy
Robyn Benjamin
Wendy Ito

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, September 28, 2016 01
Wed, October 05, 2016 02
Wed, October 12, 2016 03
Wed, October 19, 2016 04
Wed, October 26, 2016 05
Wed, November 02, 2016 06
Wed, November 09, 2016 07
Wed, November 16, 2016 08 Coach
Wed, November 23, 2016 09 Coach
Wed, November 30, 2016 10 Coach
Wed, December 07, 2016 11 Coach
Wed, December 14, 2016 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29