04

Date: 
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Chudaiko Bachi

Class syllabus: 

Greeting
Stretches
Drum set-up review - Stand Direction, Pitch of Drum

Shitauchi - Yuta on Uwauchi

  • Review Yuukuchi
  • Review Shabataki
  • Honbataki (slow to fast)

Practice Exercise - Yuta on all 3 Shitauchi
Learn Ending (Ending variation: Don Don Don Don Sudon - - Don)

Pattern 1 Don Don DoDon - DoDon DoDon (R L LR - RL LR)
Pattern 2 DoDon DoDon Don DoDon DoDon (Free hand movement)
Pattern 3 DoDo - - DoDo - - DoDo - -DoDo - - (RL - - LR - - RL - - LR - - )
Pattern 4 dokodokodokodokodokodokodokodoko (RLRLRLRLRLRLRLRL)
Pattern 5 Don Don Don Don Don Don Don Don (R L L R R L L R) (Ending variation: Don Don Don Don Sudon - - Don)

HP and Shitauchi Combined
Split class into two and do exercise on each Shitauchi
Add Ending beat to the second round

NEW
Hachijo Chant and Kakegoe Handout and Learning
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3r-uiiP3X4

Clean
Farewell

Supplemental materials: 
AttachmentSize
PDF icon Hachijo Song and Chant - Sheet1.pdf75.3 KB
Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Alex Ito
Lee Stone
Amy Yick
Carol Okuda
Chizuko Midori
Christine Elegino
Christine Shiozaki
Gail Kaneko
Katelyn Rodgers
Mari Kaneko
Noriko Lee
Patsy Matsushita
Ritsuko Gandy
Wendy Ito

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, September 28, 2016 01
Wed, October 05, 2016 02
Wed, October 12, 2016 03
Wed, October 19, 2016 04
Wed, October 26, 2016 05
Wed, November 02, 2016 06
Wed, November 09, 2016 07
Wed, November 16, 2016 08 Coach
Wed, November 23, 2016 09 Coach
Wed, November 30, 2016 10 Coach
Wed, December 07, 2016 11 Coach
Wed, December 14, 2016 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30