01

Date: 
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 12:00 to 13:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Chudaiko Bachi

Class syllabus: 

Housekeeping
-Facility Tour and Asano Taiko US History
- Bathrooms, water
- taiko.la and syllabus

Aisatsu - "Yoroshiku Onegaishimasu"

Stretch

12-week Course Structure and Course Goals
- 7/4/1
- Make Up Class (Wed, Thurs - Open Studio (6-7:30) and Saturday Drills (11-12:45))
- Solo
- Party

Hachijo history and background

Moving of Drums
- Pitch
- Stand
- How to set up

Stance and Grip

Shitauchi (下打) - base keeper
Uwauchi (上打) - soloist

Shitauchi Types
Yuukichi (ゆうきち) - dondoko
Shabataki (しゃばたき) - donko
Honbataki (本ばたき) - zu - do zu

Uwauchi
Right Hand strike
Left Hand strike
Pattern 5: Don Don Don Don Don Don Don Don (sticking: R L L R R L L R)

Clean

Aisatsu

Homework: 

Rokuninkai video - watch and be amazed :)

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, July 07, 2018 01
Sat, July 14, 2018 02
Sat, July 21, 2018 03
Sat, July 28, 2018 04
Sat, August 11, 2018 05
Sat, August 18, 2018 06
Sat, August 25, 2018 07 Coach
Sat, September 01, 2018 08 Coach
Sat, September 08, 2018 09 Coach
Sat, September 15, 2018 10 Coach
Sat, September 22, 2018 11 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29