04 (KB)

Date: 
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, "ho" or maple wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

welcome
- DW class thoughts

stance and strike review

4-8-16-32 x8

16's Drill
- RLRLR R x4
- LRLRL L x4
- repeat
- x16 (total 1152 hits)

1eau Drill
- 0's section
- 1's section
- 2's section (first 4 lines)

using pulse to keep different parts together

Homework: 

Create and practice your own pattern using any four of the "2's section" rhythms below.

A - XXoo
B - oXXo
C - ooXX
D - XooX
E - XoXo
F - oXoX

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Katie Durnbaugh
Margaret Johnson
Mimi Nichols
Chris Johnson
Craig Vincent-Jones
Kaitlyn Imamura
Maryse Fujimori

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, January 13, 2019 01 (KB)
Sun, January 20, 2019 02 (KB)
Sun, January 27, 2019 03 (DW)
Sun, February 03, 2019 04 (KB)
Sun, February 10, 2019 05 (KB)
Sun, February 17, 2019 06 (VL)
Sun, February 24, 2019 07 (JB)
Sun, March 03, 2019 08 (JB)
Sun, March 10, 2019 09 (JB)
Sun, March 17, 2019 10 (JB)
Sun, March 24, 2019 11 (KB)
Sun, April 07, 2019 12 PEAC (KB)
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29