06 (VL)

Date: 
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, "ho" or maple wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Welcome
- what was your intro to taiko?

Full body warm-up
- Neck, should, arm hip circles
- Side bend stretch
- Axis twists
- Gravity drops
- Static leg stretching
- Finger flexion warm up
- Wrist stretches

Warm up drills
- 1 minute drills: rolls, elbows, full
- 4-8-16-32

16's Drill
- Review of RL R R R, RL RL R R, RL RL RL R (with L equivalent)
- RLRLRLR x4
- LRLRLRL x4

DON tsuku drill
- DON tsuku DOGO tsuku x4
- DOGO tsuku crescendo x4
- DOGO DOGO x4
- Emphasis on dynamics and bachi control with loud and soft hits

1eau Drill
- 0's section
- 1's section
- 2's section
- Accents, then Ka version

closing
- upcoming classes with JB

Drills video: https://youtu.be/2GSrsPbzUAY

Teacher(s): 
Vivian Lee
Attendance: 
Katie Durnbaugh
Margaret Johnson
Mimi Nichols
Chris Johnson
Jose Ho
Kaitlyn Imamura
Craig Vincent-Jones
Maryse Fujimori
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, January 13, 2019 01 (KB)
Sun, January 20, 2019 02 (KB)
Sun, January 27, 2019 03 (DW)
Sun, February 03, 2019 04 (KB)
Sun, February 10, 2019 05 (KB)
Sun, February 17, 2019 06 (VL)
Sun, February 24, 2019 07 (JB)
Sun, March 03, 2019 08 (JB)
Sun, March 10, 2019 09 (JB)
Sun, March 17, 2019 10 (JB)
Sun, March 24, 2019 11 (KB)
Sun, April 07, 2019 12 PEAC (KB)
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30