02

Date: 
Friday, January 27, 2017 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Moveable Clothing
Socks or white Tabi

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Introduction
-History of shishimai (Roku-jyouma = 270cm x 360cm = 106 inches x 141 inches = 9 feet x 12 feet)
-What this course will cover
-What Yuta can do and relationship with Suzuki-sensei (coming August)
-Shishi head purchase (to be discussed at end of 12-week course?)

Shishi Gashira
Basics - how to hold, angle, body posture

狂い (kurui) - Yatai
-entrance after Uchikomi
-Yamagoshi, "chon chon chon paku!"
-Furikaeri
-Munakami
-Pose

餌拾い (ehiroi) - Hayakamakura
-Right side, "pakupaku"
-Left side, "pakupaku"
-"chon chon chon paku!"
-Back up, sit down
-Up, Down, Up, Stomp, on your back, legs spread out
-Turn Head
-Sweep around
-Lick, Bite
-Slow Stretch
-Breathe
-Chon, chon chon stomp, shake
-Triangle butt bite
-legs 45 degree, lt, rt, center, chon chon chon poku
-stand up Mie

Run Through
With music?

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Lee Stone
Andrew Bordenave
Christine Elegino
Eric Lai
Ernest Ruckman
J Rassi
Ritsuko Gandy
Sasen Cain
Tomoko Takahashi
Yumi Yamaoka

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Fri, January 13, 2017 Mochi Bon Ki-Jishi 01
Fri, January 20, 2017 01
Fri, January 27, 2017 02
Fri, February 03, 2017 03
Fri, February 10, 2017 04
Fri, February 17, 2017 05
Fri, February 24, 2017 06
Fri, March 03, 2017 07 Coach
Fri, March 10, 2017 08 Coach
Fri, March 17, 2017 09 Coach
Fri, March 24, 2017 10 Coach
Fri, March 31, 2017 11 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30