02

Date: 
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

prep
- "yoroshiku onegai shimasu"
- "arigato gozaimashita"
- audio recorder
-- pick starting song and use that tempo in stepping
-- pick ending song and write a "break" pattern (see line below)

today's theme: 2 / 4
- hitting the 2/4
-- jya on 2 / 4
-- do n jya n
-- do go DA n
-- do n DA go
-- do go DA go
-- n go DA go
-- dogo dogo DA go
-- dogo dogo DAgo dogo

- dodging the 2/4
-- n jya (2) jya n jya (4) jya
-- da ga (2) ga da ga (4) ga
-- daga daga (2)ga daga daga daga (4)ga daga

sample arrangement
- 4 bars "hitting"
- 4 bars "dodging"

break
- su n dogo DA n dogo su x3 su n dogo DAgo dogo

jam

future themes
- RRL
- multi-drum crosses
- muting
- adv. techniques

Teacher(s):

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Alex Ito
Anne Lin
Dona Lafaurie
Ariel R
Steve Vilicich
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, February 09, 2017 01
Thu, February 16, 2017 no class
Thu, February 23, 2017 02
Thu, March 02, 2017 03
Thu, March 09, 2017 04
Thu, March 16, 2017 05
Thu, March 23, 2017 06
Thu, March 30, 2017 07
Thu, April 06, 2017 08 - coach
Thu, April 13, 2017 09 - coach
Thu, April 20, 2017 10 - coach
Thu, April 27, 2017 11 - coach
Thu, May 04, 2017 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31