05

Date: 
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

warmup

multi-drum patterns
- 8th notes
- ralaDon
- copycat: ralaDon vs 8th notes

- Combo
-- teke teke teke ralaDon
-- teke teke ralaDon teke
-- teke ralaDon teke teke
-- ralaDon teke teke teke

- Build
-- ralaDon teke teke teke
-- ralaDon teke teke teke
-- ralaDon teke ralaDon teke
-- ralaDon ralaDon ralaDon ralaDon

- "Dona"
-- teke teke don teke teke don zu

future
- teke doko don gon don gon don gon
- "
- teke doko don gon teke doko don gon
- teke doko teke doko...
- do GA tsu ku DA ku tsu GA tsu ku DA su DAGA tsu ku x3
- DON DON DAGA tsu ku DON ku tsu GA tsu ku DAGA
- naname movement
- non-overlapping, melodic jiuchi

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, February 09, 2017 01
Thu, February 16, 2017 no class
Thu, February 23, 2017 02
Thu, March 02, 2017 03
Thu, March 09, 2017 04
Thu, March 16, 2017 05
Thu, March 23, 2017 06
Thu, March 30, 2017 07
Thu, April 06, 2017 08 - coach
Thu, April 13, 2017 09 - coach
Thu, April 20, 2017 10 - coach
Thu, April 27, 2017 11 - coach
Thu, May 04, 2017 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31