05

Date: 
Monday, September 9, 2013 - 20:00 to 21:30
Room: 
Large Classroom
Class syllabus: 

opening

finalize concept 2
- try arrangement
-- pairings
-- one-hand flow
-- AAAB
-- AAAA BBBB CCCC DDDD AA BB CC DD ABCD
- name phrase
- video record
- review concept

concept 3) relevance spectrum
- quickly create a new movement phrase
-- inspiration: Whipper Snatcher, Cold Shoulder, Sniper
-- video record
- ranking example phrases
-- movement produces sound
--- demo: no ka Auld vs Auld
--- students create examples (hints: "chi" instead of both-arm point)
-- movement suggests/emphasizes drum
--- demo: Tribeca ka above vs on axis
--- students create examples (hints: elbow, feet position)
-- gaze experiments
-- common dislikes: arms up "yay!", M2 poke, some bachi flips, Omiyage thrust
- revise new movement phrases

closing

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Janelle You
Andrew Bordenave

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Mon, August 12, 2013 01
Mon, August 19, 2013 02
Mon, August 26, 2013 03
Mon, September 02, 2013 04
Mon, September 09, 2013 05
Mon, September 16, 2013 06
Mon, September 23, 2013 07
Mon, September 30, 2013 08
Mon, October 07, 2013 09
Mon, October 14, 2013 10
Mon, October 21, 2013 11
Mon, October 28, 2013 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30