03

Date: 
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

welcome
- introductions: name, most recent purchase

warmup
- full-body check-in
- 60-second meditation
- arms, legs, Heave Ho, jumping jacks

4 v 16
- "feedback spot" - check for stance, grip, large, small

One Hand Teams
- teams A (R on pulse) and B (L on upbeat)
- 5 minutes
- future: crescendo

8's (striking while the other hand pulls up)

otsuri copycat

M1

student copycat: anything-you-want + copycat

practice time

ender
- M1 x3
- M-own

clean and close

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Ambrose James
Anne Lin
Isabel Molina
Mina Tsukeda
Nancy Morishita
Naomi Nishi
Rachel Caparino
J Rassi

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, May 09, 2017 01
Tue, May 16, 2017 02
Tue, May 23, 2017 03
Tue, May 30, 2017 04
Tue, June 06, 2017 05
Tue, June 13, 2017 06
Tue, June 20, 2017 07
Tue, June 27, 2017 08 - coach
Tue, July 04, 2017 09 - coach
Tue, July 11, 2017 10 - coach
Tue, July 18, 2017 11 - coach
Tue, July 25, 2017 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31