02

Date: 
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

basic L-p arm swing copycat

"grace" review and feedback
- extension, no elbow bend
- bachi as part of arm

"relevant" movement review and feedback
- relevance in today's L-p arm swing
-- strike initiates movement (natural movement dynamics)
-- movement leads to perfect apex position

independence review
-- R on straight path
-- R elbow bend

"application" review
- each member comes up with their own L-p arm swing for copycat

intro to L-q arm swings
- angle at R strike (timing)
- how to change directions
-- reverse at proper angle
-- use "gon" as opportunity to rebound in other direction
- doukake ("gi")

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Russel Nishida
Lori Nishida
Airi Takashima
Yuu Ohno
Jomya Lei
Raymond Jimenez
Ritsuko Gandy

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, May 05, 2015 01
Tue, May 12, 2015 02
Tue, May 19, 2015 03
Tue, May 26, 2015 04
Tue, June 02, 2015 05
Tue, June 09, 2015 NO CLASS
Tue, June 16, 2015 06
Tue, June 23, 2015 07
Tue, June 30, 2015 08 - coach
Tue, July 07, 2015 09 - coach
Tue, July 14, 2015 10
Tue, July 21, 2015 11
Tue, July 28, 2015 NO CLASS
Tue, August 04, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30