09 - coach

Date: 
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Warm-up
M1-M4 loop
M1 Plus

Improvisation
Leap Frog solos (2 em length)
Leap Frog solos (group response)
4 em solos

Practice movement sequence
Eight hits each
- Points
- R circle (counterclockwise)
- R circle (clockwise)
- L circle
- [Infinity] Both circle (RH counter)
- Both circle (RH clock)
- [Butterfly] Don "swing swing swing"

Improv. cont.
4 em solos with movement

Deciphering Movement challenge
Practice two patterns: one medium-easy, one medium-hard

Matsuri copycat
1 em copycat exercise

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Airi Takashima
Ritsuko Gandy
Raymond Jimenez
Jomya Lei
Yuu Ohno

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, May 05, 2015 01
Tue, May 12, 2015 02
Tue, May 19, 2015 03
Tue, May 26, 2015 04
Tue, June 02, 2015 05
Tue, June 09, 2015 NO CLASS
Tue, June 16, 2015 06
Tue, June 23, 2015 07
Tue, June 30, 2015 08 - coach
Tue, July 07, 2015 09 - coach
Tue, July 14, 2015 10
Tue, July 21, 2015 11
Tue, July 28, 2015 NO CLASS
Tue, August 04, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30