03

Date: 
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

basic L-pq arm swing copycat

L challenge patterns
- don (lp) don (lq) su gon don
- don gon su godon su gon don
- don (lp) su go (lq) don gi su go don

R-q overview

"grace" review and feedback
- extension, no elbow bend; remember hard moment
- bachi as part of arm; remember hard moment

"relevant" movement review and feedback
- relevance in today's R-q arm swing
-- movement leads to perfect apex position
-- "da" as instigator

independence
-- R on circular path
-- L dodging

3 options to start R-q
- "su"
- "do"
- "da"

"application" review
- each member comes up with their own R-do-start pattern

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Shawn Morimoto
Mitsue Kajikawa
Eri Williams
Mandi Aoki
George Tanaka
Irene Tanaka
Connie McOsker
Carmen Bran
Yuko Tamura

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, November 04, 2015 01
Wed, November 11, 2015 02
Wed, November 18, 2015 03
Wed, November 25, 2015 04
Wed, December 02, 2015 05
Wed, December 09, 2015 06
Wed, December 16, 2015 07
Wed, January 06, 2016 08 - coach
Wed, January 13, 2016 09 - coach
Wed, January 20, 2016 10 - coach
Wed, January 27, 2016 11 - coach
Wed, February 03, 2016 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30