10 - coach

Date: 
Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 13:00 to 14:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Opening

Stretch

slow Tribeca review
- 4x whole pattern
- chunk 1 details
- 4x whole pattern
- chunk 2 details
...

Breakpoints
- Tribeca broken into chunks at counts
-- knowing where hands are at the beginning of each chunk and where the R hand is headed
-- all of T. but with each person playing only a single chunk

M-pattern review

possible structure for PEAC Week
- 1o 2o 3o 4o 333o Tribeca (feel free to use as-is or have students devise their own order)

wrap-up
- PEAC Week structure with odaiko hits on otsuri don

clean and close

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Barbara Baker
Greg Ling
Robert Wallace
Takako Taketa

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, November 06, 2016 01
Sun, November 13, 2016 02
Sun, November 20, 2016 03
Sun, November 27, 2016 04
Sun, December 04, 2016 05
Sun, December 11, 2016 06
Sun, December 18, 2016 07
Sun, January 08, 2017 08 - coach
Sun, January 15, 2017 09 - coach
Sun, January 22, 2017 10 - coach
Sun, January 29, 2017 11 - coach
Sun, February 05, 2017 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30