Naname Patterns: Jack Bazaar 2016 Sun (G12)

Sundays, 3pm -- 4:45pm

First Class: Sun, May 15, 2016
Teacher(s): Kris Bergstrom, Jen Baik
Room: Large Classroom

Jack Bazaar with revised Duet beginning

Learn Jack Bazaar!

Jack Bazaar features dynamic choreography and challenging slant-drum mutli-tone rhythms. Specifically requested by the National Theater of Japan for performance in the 2013 Nihon no Taiko concert, Jack Bazaar is one of the taiko world's most exciting compositions.

This is class two in a four-part series. Players with slant-drum experience but new to Jack Bazaar are welcome to join.

The Jack Bazaar 2016 course teaches Jack Bazaar from the ground up over the course of a year. Participants learn the complex rhythms and movements in an "iterative" series of exercises; starting with straight-forward sticking and rhythm, followed by movement, and finally performative "flow", then returning to sticking and rhythm with an emphasis on timing, for example. In this way, a complex movement like Slowplosion is presented multiple times and students learn both the pattern itself as well as the fundamentals that make Slowplosion really shine. This process allows players new to Jack Bazaar to focus on mastering sticking, while a player who already knows the sticking is challenged by advanced drills and concepts.

Make no mistake... Jack Bazaar is challenging, but this in-depth course provides students the time and feedback necessary to fully tackle it!

No LATIdama required.
Naname experience recommended.

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, May 15, 2016 01
Sun, May 22, 2016 02
Sun, May 29, 2016 03
Sun, June 12, 2016 04
Sun, June 19, 2016 05
Sun, June 26, 2016 07
Sun, June 26, 2016 06
Sun, July 10, 2016 08 - coach
Sun, July 17, 2016 09 - coach
Sun, July 24, 2016 10 - coach
Sun, July 31, 2016 11 - coach
Sun, August 07, 2016 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31