01

Date: 
Sunday, November 3, 2013 - 12:00 to 13:30
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

welcome
- tour (Asano Co, bldg, drums, LATI, staff)
- introductions
- bachi
- opening

moving drums

basic strike
- bachi bounce on beta, grip
- elbow
- back and forth between beta, naname

kuchishoga/timing/notation

M1-4

closing
- homework and how to complete it
- name cards

Homework: 

Memorize M1-4 rhythms. Goal: ability to sing patterns in any order at beginning of next class.

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Belle Okada
Maestro Drake
Dina Aubrey
Brian Wada
Maryann Wang

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, November 03, 2013 01
Sun, November 10, 2013 02
Sun, November 17, 2013 03
Sun, November 24, 2013 04
Sun, December 01, 2013 05
Sun, December 08, 2013 06
Sun, December 15, 2013 07
Sun, January 05, 2014 08
Sun, January 12, 2014 09
Sun, January 19, 2014 10
Sun, January 26, 2014 11
Sun, February 02, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31