11

Date: 
Sunday, January 26, 2014 - 12:00 to 13:30
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Practice stance, form and strike

4 8 16 32 drill

Review all patterns
-M1-4 (normal, quiet, extended, halves, halves w/ dynamics)
-windup move

Copycat exercise

Random M1-4 variations exercise

Identifying random M1-4 exercies
-I play 4 em length figure, then have students identify and playback

8 em solo development
-take turns playing with switchout

Teacher(s): 
Jen Baik
Attendance: 
Belle Okada
Maryann Wang
Brian Wada
Maestro Drake
Andres Lopez
Stacey Nakasone

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, November 03, 2013 01
Sun, November 10, 2013 02
Sun, November 17, 2013 03
Sun, November 24, 2013 04
Sun, December 01, 2013 05
Sun, December 08, 2013 06
Sun, December 15, 2013 07
Sun, January 05, 2014 08
Sun, January 12, 2014 09
Sun, January 19, 2014 10
Sun, January 26, 2014 11
Sun, February 02, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30