07

Date: 
Sunday, December 15, 2013 - 12:00 to 13:30
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

warmup
- Q vs R
- Q vs E
- E vs S etc

Naname Essentials Eval
- administer part 1, video
- discuss with video
- discuss practice approaches
-- 625 possible combinations

Eval part 2 final learning
- M1-4 quiet
- M1-4 halves crescendo
- example challenge

solo structure - one drum in center, others facing in for jiuchi
- teach quiet jiuchi, M1 interactive
- structure
-- M1 interactive
-- 7em solo
-- cue switch
-- cue kill it

announcements
- coaching period info
-- Jen Baik introduction
- next course input: availability and topic request
- Dec 20 Bonenkai
- Jan 18 WIP
- Jan 25 battle

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Andres Lopez
Belle Okada
Dina Aubrey
Gordon Wong
Stacey Nakasone
Maestro Drake
Maryann Wang
Brian Wada

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, November 03, 2013 01
Sun, November 10, 2013 02
Sun, November 17, 2013 03
Sun, November 24, 2013 04
Sun, December 01, 2013 05
Sun, December 08, 2013 06
Sun, December 15, 2013 07
Sun, January 05, 2014 08
Sun, January 12, 2014 09
Sun, January 19, 2014 10
Sun, January 26, 2014 11
Sun, February 02, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31