01

Date: 
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

Odaiko Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Orientation
About the Facility
What you are getting into
History of Odaiko (Ondekoza and Eitetsu Hayashi)
-Shoji's words - lifetime goal to aim for bringing out full potential of Odaiko
12-week Course System
Make-up
taiko.la
Odaiko Bachi
Student Intros

Stretch

Stance and Position
Square Stance - width and depth equal
Arms - Horizontal to ground or higher bachi tips along main strike zone circle
Distance from drum - arms straight with fingers stretched out- fingertips touching drum
Sit into Stance - Establish with your legs the chair and Sit into it with your hips facing forward

1-minute drills
With loose grip - 2 versions (pinky/ring grip, web between thumb and pointer finger grip)
Neutral grip
Wrist
Elbow

Larger strikes
Whole arm motion (no body)

4-8-16-32
Switch!

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Charles Curcuruto
Claudia Wong
Evelyn Wu
Grace Miyake
Isabella Weiss
Kathryn Iwanaga
Michael Yamanaka
Nobuharu Kadoi
Nozomi Okabe

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, April 06, 2016 01
Wed, April 13, 2016 02
Wed, April 20, 2016 03
Wed, April 27, 2016 04
Wed, May 04, 2016 05
Wed, May 11, 2016 06
Wed, May 18, 2016 07
Wed, May 25, 2016 08 Coach
Wed, June 01, 2016 No Class
Wed, June 08, 2016 09 Coach
Wed, June 15, 2016 10 Coach
Wed, June 22, 2016 11 Coach
Wed, June 29, 2016 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29