01

Date: 
Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 14:00 to 15:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

Odaiko Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Orientation
About the Facility
What you are getting into
History of Odaiko (Ondekoza and Eitetsu Hayashi)
-Shoji's words - lifetime goal to aim for bringing out full potential of Odaiko
12-week Course System
Make-up
taiko.la
Odaiko Bachi
Student Intros

Stretch

Stance and Position
Square Stance - width and depth equal
Arms - Horizontal to ground or higher bachi tips along main strike zone circle
Distance from drum - arms straight with fingers stretched out- fingertips touching drum
Sit into Stance - Establish with your legs the chair and Sit into it with your hips facing forward

1-minute drills
With loose grip - 2 versions (pinky/ring grip, web between thumb and pointer finger grip)
Neutral grip
Wrist
Elbow

Larger strikes
Whole arm motion (no body)

4-8-16-32
Switch!

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Lee Stone
Jennifer Trochez
Joy Jarme
Sean Kobashigawa

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, July 09, 2016 01
Sat, July 16, 2016 02
Sat, July 23, 2016 03
Sat, July 30, 2016 04
Sat, August 06, 2016 05
Sat, August 13, 2016 06
Sat, August 20, 2016 07
Sat, August 27, 2016 08 Coach
Sat, September 03, 2016 09 Coach
Sat, September 03, 2016 10 Coach
Sat, September 24, 2016 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30