03

Date: 
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

warmup: 16's Drill and dribbling the bachi
- demonstrate ability to "dribble the bachi"
- run drill

Hand Coordination
- call and answer
- counting
- multi-drum

Ice Skater

Homework: 

Review Ice Skater
Preferably before sleeping, run through the Ice Skater drill at a comfortable tempo. Focus on getting the structure, esp. the "extra" set of 4 hits. Pausing to remember is allowed. Always play in control!

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Doreen Haramoto
Dina Aubrey
Belle Okada

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, February 12, 2014 01
Wed, February 19, 2014 02
Wed, February 26, 2014 03
Wed, March 05, 2014 04
Wed, March 12, 2014 05
Wed, March 19, 2014 06
Wed, March 26, 2014 07
Wed, April 02, 2014 08
Wed, April 09, 2014 09
Wed, April 16, 2014 10
Wed, April 23, 2014 11
Wed, April 30, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31