Small Drum Patterns: Rock Solids!

Sundays, 2pm -- 3:30pm

First Class: Sun, August 11, 2013
Teacher(s): Kris Bergstrom, Jen Baik
Room: Small Classroom

Rock Solids Principles

  1. Be prepared.
  2. Play funky.
  3. Make the soloist succeed.

The Rock Solids jiuchi crew are the base-beat enthusiasts who support the Matsuri Crashers battles. They play the various back-beats that support the soloists. In this course, learn how to play fast for The 5, slow for The 10, and rockin' for the 110. Tackle the rhythmically challenging 101 and 134 patterns and learn how to practice at 110% for fully confident performance. Be one of the understated, awesome players in the back row.

Register this session to prepare for the next Matsuri Crashers battle! Sat, Nov 2 4-6pm

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, August 11, 2013 01
Sun, August 18, 2013 02
Sun, August 25, 2013 03
Sun, September 01, 2013 04
Sun, September 08, 2013 05
Sun, September 15, 2013 06
Sun, September 22, 2013 07
Sun, September 29, 2013 08
Sun, October 06, 2013 09
Sun, October 13, 2013 10
Sun, October 20, 2013 11
Sun, October 27, 2013 12
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31