09

Date: 
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - 18:00 to 19:00
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

4-8-16 drill
Practice extending during drawbacks during 4s
Practice maintaining speed of strikes even when hitting from the elbow during 16s

Renshuu
Practice all patterns for sequence
Practice DoRotsuku technique
Practice controlled hits for kas
Practice quiet tsukus in pattern D
Practice strong kiai ("su!") during pattern E
Practice patterns A-C for timing with jiuchi (more to come next week!)

Homework: 

Practice all Renshuu patterns (A, B, C, D, and E!) in preparation to play with jiuchi next week

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Kekoa Maezaki
Rylie Akahiji
Mei Harrison

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, April 01, 2014 01
Tue, April 08, 2014 02
Tue, April 15, 2014 03
Tue, April 22, 2014 04
Tue, April 29, 2014 05
Tue, May 06, 2014 06
Tue, May 13, 2014 07
Tue, May 20, 2014 08
Tue, May 27, 2014 09
Tue, June 03, 2014 10
Tue, June 10, 2014 11
Tue, June 17, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31