12

Date: 
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 18:00 to 19:00
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Warm Up
Stretch

Taiko Basics Check Up
Vocabulary - Taiko, Bachi
Kamae

Evaluation
4-8-16 drill
Renshu

KaRaDoKo Drill
Drum roll
David: "Hajime!"
Class: "So-re!"
Roll focusing on producing an even sound with decent volume while remaining RELAXED!

Oroshi
Make the space between each hit smaller until you end up in a drum roll
End with "Ko(L) Don(R)!"

Renshuu
Focus on kiai (su!) at the beginning of Pattern E
Practice patterns in sequence building from the end (Patterns D-E, then C-D-E, then B-C-D-E, then A-B-C-D-E)
Practice playing Renshuu more than once (go back to pattern A after pattern E)
Play Renshuu twice and end with Oroshi

Clean
Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Mei Harrison
Kekoa Maezaki
Rylie Akahiji

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, April 01, 2014 01
Tue, April 08, 2014 02
Tue, April 15, 2014 03
Tue, April 22, 2014 04
Tue, April 29, 2014 05
Tue, May 06, 2014 06
Tue, May 13, 2014 07
Tue, May 20, 2014 08
Tue, May 27, 2014 09
Tue, June 03, 2014 10
Tue, June 10, 2014 11
Tue, June 17, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31