04

Date: 
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (maple prefered)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Opening

Stretch

Warm-ups
-Dokokara Oroshi x10 (all together w/ speed up)

Drills
Dokokara Build Drill
Video: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ZOj4alGvs0E

Review
Build Section:
A x2
A x2 (B, C, D w/ ji)
A x2 (B, C, D pattern + 4 count ji)
A2 x3 (B, C, D x3)
A, B, C, D + su su x - - x - - x x (everybody)

NEW!
Long Tag:
x - - x - - x x x - - x - - x x x - - x - - x - - x - - x (su) x (su)
Video: https://youtu.be/npbbFAVOWyw

Pattern A:
• • x - x - - x - x - - x - - - (same as build pattern w/ crossover)
Video: https://youtu.be/OgEeZyHfqxI

Structure
Oroshi
Solos/Group solos
Chaos -> S. Tag (https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2eUtM6b_BYI)
Build
L. Tag (see video)
Pattern Ax3 (see video)

References
Short Tag:
x x x x • x x x • x x (RLRLR RLR L RL)

Build Section:
Full pattern: • • x - x - - x - x - - x - - - (hands alternate)
Part A: • • - - - - - - - - - - - - - - (RL)
Part B: - - x - x - - - - - - - - - - - (RR)
Part C: - - - - - - - x - x - - - - - - (LL)
Part D: - - - - - - - - - - - - x - - - (R)

Groups
A - Katie, Junko, Maryse
B - Mimi, Jose, Yoshi
C - Seikirou, Craig, Kaitlyn
D - Miku, Chris, Margaret

Individual practice

Clean up

Close

Teacher(s): 
Jen Baik
Attendance: 
Katie Durnbaugh
Craig Vincent-Jones
Maryse Fujimori
Junko Maekawa
Miku Shimono
Sekirou Shimono
Yoshinao Shimono
Jose Ho
Mimi Nichols
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, April 21, 2019 01
Sun, April 28, 2019 02
Sun, May 05, 2019 03
Sun, May 12, 2019 04
Sun, May 19, 2019 05
Sun, May 26, 2019 06
Sun, June 02, 2019 07
Sun, June 09, 2019 08 Coach
Sun, June 16, 2019 09 Coach
Sun, June 23, 2019 10 Coach
Sun, June 30, 2019 No Class - LATI Camping Trip
Sun, July 07, 2019 11 Coach
Sun, July 14, 2019 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29