05

Date: 
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (maple prefered)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Opening

Stretch

Warm-ups
-1 min drills
-uchikomi (8 hits, all-one)

Drills
Dokokara Build Drill
Video: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ZOj4alGvs0E

Review
Oroshi Section

Build Section:
A x2
A x2 (B, C, D w/ ji)
A x2 (B, C, D pattern + 4 count ji)

A2 x3 (B, C, D x3)
A, B, C, D + su su x - - x - - x x (everybody)
(repeat)

Long Tag:
x - - x - - x x x - - x - - x x x - - x - - x - - x - - x (su) x (su)
Video: https://youtu.be/npbbFAVOWyw

Pattern A:
• • x - x - - x - x - - x - - - (same as build pattern w/ crossover)
Video: https://youtu.be/OgEeZyHfqxI

NEW!
Pattern B:
• • x - x x - x - x - • • - - -
Video: https://youtu.be/U_S45HcaTOM

Group solo Long Tag, Short Tag:
Video: https://youtu.be/xt0UhU-E4H0

Structure
Oroshi
Solos/Group solos
Chaos -> S. Tag (https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2eUtM6b_BYI)
Build
L. Tag (see video)
Pattern A x3 (see video)
Pattern B x1 (see video)

References
Short Tag:
x x x x • x x x • x x (RLRLR RLR L RL)

Build Section:
Full pattern: • • x - x - - x - x - - x - - - (hands alternate)
Part A: • • - - - - - - - - - - - - - - (RL)
Part B: - - x - x - - - - - - - - - - - (RR)
Part C: - - - - - - - x - x - - - - - - (LL)
Part D: - - - - - - - - - - - - x - - - (R)

Groups
A - Katie, Junko, Maryse
B - Mimi, Jose, Yoshi
C - Seikirou, Craig, Kaitlyn
D - Miku, Chris, Margaret

Individual practice

Clean up

Close

Teacher(s): 
Jen Baik
Attendance: 
Mimi Nichols
Jose Ho

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, April 21, 2019 01
Sun, April 28, 2019 02
Sun, May 05, 2019 03
Sun, May 12, 2019 04
Sun, May 19, 2019 05
Sun, May 26, 2019 06
Sun, June 02, 2019 07
Sun, June 09, 2019 08 Coach
Sun, June 16, 2019 09 Coach
Sun, June 23, 2019 10 Coach
Sun, June 30, 2019 No Class - LATI Camping Trip
Sun, July 07, 2019 11 Coach
Sun, July 14, 2019 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29