Beta Patterns: Oroshi (G11)

Tuesdays, 8pm -- 9:45pm

First Class: Tue, February 16, 2016
Room: Large Classroom

A fantastic course for fundamentals.

Learn the foundational "oroshi" pattern, building from a dramatic, slow beginning to a high-energy conclusion. Used extensively in classical Japanese music, as well as contemporary ensemble taiko, oroshi is the perfect challenge of stance and strike techniques; from full-body, independent hits to high-speed roll. Experience the joy of playing a confident taiko oroshi with others!

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, February 16, 2016 01
Tue, February 23, 2016 02
Tue, March 01, 2016 03
Tue, March 08, 2016 04
Tue, March 15, 2016 05
Tue, March 22, 2016 06
Tue, March 29, 2016 07
Tue, April 05, 2016 08 - coach
Tue, April 12, 2016 09 - coach
Tue, April 19, 2016 10 - coach
Tue, April 26, 2016 11 - coach
Tue, May 03, 2016 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31