04

Date: 
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Naname Basics
-Stance
-Strike - bounce

1-minute drills
-Wrist - bottom grip, top grip, hybrid (no) grip
-Elbows
-Whole Arm (break down into counts)
-Whole Arm simultaneous
-Whole Arm individual - engage your legs and hips, feel the stretch

Matsuri Daiko
Otsuri
Learn: M4, 5
Review: M1, 2, 3
Pay attention to detail of choreography and prep
Do all of the above Lt handed

Ka Drill
Outside Rt/Lt/Both
Incorporate Outside Rt into M1~5

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Ayumi Martin
Daniel Olsen
Debbie Lin
Eri Williams
Michi Hirose
Kevin Man
Krystal Young
Maryse Fujimori
Mitsue Kajikawa
Noriko Lee
Patsy Matsushita
Robyn Benjamin
Shivaun Jones
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 08, 2020 01
Wed, January 15, 2020 02
Wed, January 22, 2020 03
Wed, January 29, 2020 04
Wed, February 05, 2020 05
Wed, February 12, 2020 06
Wed, February 19, 2020 07
Wed, February 26, 2020 08
Wed, March 04, 2020 09
Wed, March 11, 2020 10
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31