09

Date: 
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Small Drum Basics
Stance/Grip
8 on a hand (modified)
Straight vs. Swing
Matsuri ji
- Ten tsuku tsu Ten
- Talk about playing jiuchi -- feel, timing, tempo, etc
- Try changing the accents
- How do we make choices as we play ji?
- Try a few possibilities!

Matsuri
Set up naname
Learn/review M1-5
Solos: choose two lines from Matsuri
Ji player: choose how you want to accent the jiuchi

Arrangement:
M1-5 x2
Solos
M1-5

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Ayumi Martin
Connie McOsker
Daniel Olsen
Debbie Lin
Fred Visaya
Kara Drapala
Maryse Fujimori
Noriko Lee
Steve Vilicich
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 08, 2020 01
Wed, January 15, 2020 02
Wed, January 22, 2020 03
Wed, January 29, 2020 04
Wed, February 05, 2020 05
Wed, February 12, 2020 06
Wed, February 19, 2020 07
Wed, February 26, 2020 08
Wed, March 04, 2020 09
Wed, March 11, 2020 10
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30