06

Date: 
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch
"Last Practice before Evaluation!"
http://taiko.la/latidama/beta-patterns-dokokara

Warm Up
"Ka" Drill

Dokokara
Cold Run
Review by parts and do mock Dokokara LATIdama Evaluation
Work on specific parts as needed - talk about what may need to be done during Sunday Practice
*River - split into teams and just play 2 parts (i.e. 1 + 4, 2 + 3, 1 + 3, 2 + 4)

Run Through

  • DokoKara Oroshi
  • Solo Section
  • Group Solo
  • Chaos -> Short Tag
  • Build Up -> Long Tag
  • Main Phrase (Long) -> Long Tag
  • Solos -> Outro
  • Main Phrase (Short) -> Long Tag -> End
  • Clean

    Greeting

    Teacher(s): 
    Yuta Kato
    Attendance: 
    Andres Lopez
    Emma Tsuchida
    Eric Lai
    Helen McMillin
    Sherri Hirai
    Susie Nishiya
    Yumi Yamaoka

    Classes in this Course

    Date Title
    Tue, March 31, 2015 01
    Tue, April 07, 2015 02
    Tue, April 14, 2015 03
    Tue, April 21, 2015 04
    Tue, April 28, 2015 05
    Tue, May 05, 2015 06
    Tue, May 12, 2015 07
    Tue, May 19, 2015 08 Coach
    Tue, May 26, 2015 09 Coach
    Tue, June 02, 2015 10 Coach
    Tue, June 09, 2015 NO CLASS - Taiko Conference
    Tue, June 16, 2015 11 Coach
    Tue, June 23, 2015 12 Discussion of Future
    M T W T F S S
     
     
     
    1
     
    2
     
    3
     
    4
     
    5
     
    6
     
    7
     
    8
     
    9
     
    10
     
    11
     
    12
     
    13
     
    14
     
    15
     
    16
     
    17
     
    18
     
    19
     
    20
     
    21
     
    22
     
    23
     
    24
     
    25
     
    26
     
    27
     
    28
     
    29
     
    30
     
    31