10 Coach

Date: 
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Odaiko Warm-up
Play many times!
Play one round of: Drill, 1-bar solos, Drill, 1-bar solos, Drill

Intro to Improv
Call & Response
- Straight ji
- Swing ji
Practice counting!
Practical Uses of Kiai
4-bar solos

Solo Performance
Think of a concept!
- Express that idea on the drum in ~60 seconds

Clean

Greeting

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Andres Lopez
Emma Tsuchida
Eric Lai
Sherri Hirai
Stacey Nakasone
Susie Nishiya
Tomoko Takahashi
Yumi Yamaoka

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, March 31, 2015 01
Tue, April 07, 2015 02
Tue, April 14, 2015 03
Tue, April 21, 2015 04
Tue, April 28, 2015 05
Tue, May 05, 2015 06
Tue, May 12, 2015 07
Tue, May 19, 2015 08 Coach
Tue, May 26, 2015 09 Coach
Tue, June 02, 2015 10 Coach
Tue, June 09, 2015 NO CLASS - Taiko Conference
Tue, June 16, 2015 11 Coach
Tue, June 23, 2015 12 Discussion of Future
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31