07

Date: 
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Bachi
Ear Plugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Warmups
Stretch

Prep for LATIdama Evaluation
Explanation of Process

  • Oroshi - play all parts by knowing when to come in and stop while speeding up with the rest of the group
  • Ji - play the DokoKara Ji with the correct dynamics and consistent timing
  • Individual Solo Section - ability to count and be aware of other soloists while maintaining ji, while successfully executing your assigned solo
  • River Section - play all parts with 90% accuracy
  • Solo Outro Section - ability to play outro in every position with 90% accuracy
  • Structure - familiarity with the whole structure of the piece

LATIdama Evaluation

  • Oroshi - 4 people at a time, trading in and out
  • Ji - Individual
  • Individual Solo Section - Together
  • River Section - 4 people at a time, trading in and out
  • Solo Outro Section - 4 people at a time, trading in and out

Rehearsal
Run Through of Whole Piece - Video for LATIdama Eval

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Andres Lopez
Emma Tsuchida
Eric Lai
Helen McMillin
Sherri Hirai
Stacey Nakasone
Susie Nishiya
Tomoko Takahashi
Yumi Yamaoka

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, March 31, 2015 01
Tue, April 07, 2015 02
Tue, April 14, 2015 03
Tue, April 21, 2015 04
Tue, April 28, 2015 05
Tue, May 05, 2015 06
Tue, May 12, 2015 07
Tue, May 19, 2015 08 Coach
Tue, May 26, 2015 09 Coach
Tue, June 02, 2015 10 Coach
Tue, June 09, 2015 NO CLASS - Taiko Conference
Tue, June 16, 2015 11 Coach
Tue, June 23, 2015 12 Discussion of Future
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31